Main Content



HAU will be offered undergraduate programs through a course credit system with the aim of producing researchers, academicians, and field-level extension specialists in the field of agricultural sciences to deal with the issues like food production, food security, Protein Energy Malnutrition (PEM), Micro-Nutrient Deficiency (MND), etc., and will help implement the Vision 2041, Delta Plan, SDGs, and the Mujib Climate Prosperity Plan.

Academic activities of HAU will be started in the 2021-2022 session of the following five faculties; i) Faculty of Agriculture, ii) Faculty of Fisheries iii) Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, iv) Faculty of Science and Technology, and v) Faculty of Arts and Humanities.

The Hon’ble Prime Minister of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina, MP, Her Excellency, announced the establishment of Habiganj Agricultural University during her last visit to Habiganj district on 29 November 2014. According to the announcement Her Excellency made in a public meeting held at Newfield ground of Habiganj city, it is selected a suitable location and be acquired about 776.8850 acres of land in Sadar upazila of Habiganj district (as Habiganj Agricultural University Act 2020) in order to implement the announcement of the establishment of Habiganj Agricultural University.